Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Geri Solomon

Geri Solomon, 65 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: December 20, 2015
Last Updated: November 21, 2017
Last Signed In: November 24, 2017

Companion Ad:
Please contact me if you are interested in traveling together in Guatemala, Costa Rico, Mexico, Peru, Bolivia and Ecuador. All the best!

Next Destination(s):
I am interested in volunteering for 2 weeks in Guatemala, starting
about December 16th. I would like to teach English and teach others
how to teach English and how to make teaching games. Thank you

Helper Description:
Hi. I have enjoyed home hosting international travelers and being hosted abroad over the years. I really care about people all over the world.

I am an English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher and Pronunciation Coach who loves tutoring to help people build their skills as they build their confidence in speaking English. I can also help with beginning Spanish. I'm also experienced in making interactive EFL materials and in training people in how to teach EFL.

I would appreciate opportunities to tutor EFL for children and adults, to be a conversation practice buddy, to be a pronunciation coach, to teach others how to make EFL materials and to offer training in teaching English.

People find me easy going and friendly. I have lots of energy and endless interests. Travel and getting out in the mountains are priorities. When I travel I love to be immersed in other cultures as well as to be out in nature. I speak Spanish at a high intermediate level, as well as read and write in Spanish. I have enjoyed a wide variety and lots of volunteering.

I look forward to meeting you soon. Thank you for visiting my profile and all the best.