Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Leona Dotterweich

Leona Dotterweich, 32 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: July 27, 2014
Last Updated: January 7, 2018
Last Signed In: March 23, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am right now back in Montreal and will make my way down to new york at the end of october - maybe someone is interested in going together? :)

Next Destination(s):
Back in germany, looking for a quiet place somewhere in (warmer) europe :)


Helper Description:
I did my first helpx-experiences in Canada (in the hotel industry, at an organic farm, at a private place) and just loved it. You really get a complete different insight in the life and I want more of that! For me this is the best combination of travelling and staying at one place for a while. At the same time, I am writing my PhD in Anthropology, so I am kind of good in writing and interacting with people. I have studied anthropology (main regional focus India), psychology and political sciences and love to discuss cultural topics.

I don't have special skills, to be honest except being open-minded, easygoing, could adapt to new circumstances very fast and get along with everybody. I do not have experiences in working on a farm, but I really like nature and animals. I am vegetarian (mostly vegan) and could not work at a place, which does not respect that.

I am still working as an online journalist and blogger; words are my profession. This requires a wifi access, which I am looking forward to have at my stay with you. But I would like to learn new things outside my comfort-space!