Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Isaac Harkness

Isaac Harkness, 38 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: May 14, 2009
Last Updated: August 22, 2017
Last Signed In: September 7, 2017

Companion Ad:
Will be in Panama and possibly Costa Rica and Nicaragua from late Sept to mid Dec 2017.

Next Destination(s):
Panama Canada

Helper Description:
Hi there! I have been traveling, working and volunteering abroad for the better part of the last 17 years. I have worked in hostels, hotels, restaurants, bars, farms, and ecological homesteads.
I have a fairly good understanding of Latin Spanish and I want to improve that. I am very interested in tropical permaculture and ecological agriculture.
I have worked/volunteered in many hostels and stayed in countless more and I know what it takes to make a hostel a great place for travelers.
I hold multiple certificates in health and safety and also permaculture design and teaching along with a university degree.
I'm no stranger to simple conditions and accommodations.
I think I'm a pretty easy going guy as long as things are fair for both sides.
I have worked many other jobs in my days including 10 years teaching overseas and many more labour type of jobs.
I also have experience with natural building and construction along with general farm work.

If you have any more questions, don't hesitate to ask!