Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Andrew Jennings

Andrew Jennings, 28 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: March 16, 2013
Last Updated: November 6, 2017
Last Signed In: November 7, 2017

Companion Ad:
Having spent six months living out of my Toyota Corolla while travelling through the States I have considered purchasing a Ford Falcon or something similar so that I can do the same here; however, I have yet to find anything that matches my budget and suits my needs. If I found a campervan and a compatible travel companion I wouldn't be averse to company.

Next Destination(s):
I’m looking to volunteer with my girlfriend in 2018. We have very flexible
schedules and are available for commitments of all durations.

Helper Description:
Hi! My name is Andrew and I am a twenty-eight-year-old from the States, currently travelling through Australia on a Work and Holiday Visa. After arriving in Sydney at the beginning of March I ventured down to Melbourne where I picked up a 1992 Ford Falcon off a fellow backpacker. Now that I have a vehicle my game plan is to circumnavigate the country in a clockwise fashion, starting with the Great Ocean Road on Monday, April 1st. The registration for my car expires on the 15th of October so I have given myself until that date to return to Sydney where I will (hopefully) sell the car and depart for the South Island of New Zealand. As for where I go and how long I stay between now and then, only time will tell...

Prior to coming to Australia I worked for a major US airplane manufacturer for three years in southern California. While I consider myself fortunate to have found gainful employment during the economic downturn my experience there left me wanting more than what could be found in an office environment, so in May of 2012 I quit my job and spent roughly six months travelling and hiking through the western United States.

I love the outdoors, hiking, American football and photography. While I might be hard pressed to get my "fix" when it comes to American football, I do my best to incorporate the other three into my everyday life as much as possible.

As for my background, I hold a bachelors of science degree in economics and am proficient in Spanish, which was my minor in college. That said, I am always eager to find physical work that allows me to spend time outdoors and in the company of good people. Whether the work calls for a shovel, a paintbrush, or just a friendly smile and some quality customer service; I'm your guy.

Looking forward to hearing from you!