Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tia Melody

Tia Melody, 40 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Israel
Join Date: December 15, 2017
Last Updated: April 25, 2018
Last Signed In: June 9, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would be happy to find a travel companion to share the joy, although I am also happy to travel independently.

Next Destination(s):
Currently in Israel

Helper Description:
Hello future friends !

I'm a solo traveller from Australia, and I feel I have many skills to offer. I am friendly and adaptable to quiet remote areas, as well as enjoying socializing with new people in new places.

I have been volunteering at a guesthouse in the Golan Heights for the past 2 months, and hope to stay in Israel for an extended time to deepen my experience here.

I am from the Byron Bay area in Australia, which is known to be a very conscious community - caring for the environment and ones own self development - as well as being known for it's many artists, musicians, and holiday makers. Here I worked in booking & management of holiday homes.
I lived in the hinterland in gorgeous little farm cottage close to waterfalls and hiking trails, and often collaborated with other artists on photo shoots.

I have experienced farm work throughout my life, such as breeding & training horses, caring for animals & gardens - so I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and get into some physical work. In Australia I have worked on remote cattle ranches, as well as owned my own horses and farm.

I am also a photographer, with social media and content writing skills, and I have worked in holiday property management / office administration.

I am willing and capable with cooking & cleaning / house keeping, however I have front of house / guest reception skills in particular. I really enjoy making people feel welcome and cared for.

I love the outdoors, hiking, horse riding, the ocean, landscape photography, and exploring new places and cultures.

I am fit & healthy and love to be active.
A non-smoker, and drug free, with an open mind, kind heart and adventurous spirit.

Love a glass of red by the fire with some good live music.

I am interested in learning more about living off grid, sustainability, nature focused lifestyles and cultures.

I have 2 teenage children whom live with their Father in Australia, and I have experience in caring for other peoples children also.

Currently in Israel. I am open to exploring other regions.

Fairytale list of destinations:
Jordan, Egypt, Morocco, Turkey, Portugal, Spain, Mongolia South America.