Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Imogen Davies

Imogen Davies, 32 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 22, 2014
Last Updated: September 19, 2018
Last Signed In: October 21, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi my names Imogen, I'm 28 and I'm from Wales via Newcastle. I am in Australia for a years visit. moving there in September 2015 I'm looking for new people to meet and adventures to go on. Would love to meet someone to go kayaking/sailing/paddle boarding with and people who want a driving companion so I can explore more of the amazing coastline.

Next Destination(s):
I have just arrived back in the uk and would love to do a bit of volunteering as a
way to learn more about the area i am from. Love learning new skills and meeting
interesting people

Helper Description:
I have just finished some travels in indonesia, malaysia, Philippines and cambodia after living in Australia for two years and a year in New Zealand.
I have loved my experinces with HelpX so far and the exchange of skills, time and memories that i have gained as i travelled across New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Phillipines and cambodia.
Im keen to explore interesting areas in the UK and learn more about places in the country i was born.
I have previous experience in hospitality, events and festivals in food, arts and cultural sectors.
I am hands on and I've grown up in the countryside of west wales and Oxfordshire areas so I'm happy to muck in and get my hands dirty.
im currently working as a vintage cellar hand in the uk.
I used to ride as a child and have had dogs most of my life. Love to be by the sea and partake in as many water related activities as possible including kayaking, sailing, bodyboarding and rowing, (would love to learn to surf!)
I have looked after children most of my life through babysitting, child minding and through helpx.
I am a keen cook and love to learn new things.
Fluent English speaker who is quick to pick up new skills
I am very interested in finding out about sustainable living, farming and creating living batches.
Any new skills that i aquire will be an added bonus to an already amazing travelling experience. I beleive strongly in the time banks philosophy and the exchange of goods, effort and kindness for the same in return.