Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Janina Drerup

Janina Drerup, 34 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: April 10, 2012
Last Updated: September 17, 2017
Last Signed In: January 8, 2018

Companion Ad:
From January on I will be travelling.....first I'll be travelling through New Zealand for about 2,5 months and then I will go to Ireland and Scotland to do HelpX work around those countries. Always happy to have company...:)

Next Destination(s):
I will travel New Zealand in January...just for fun;) but April I will come to Scotland and Ireland to do HelpX work around those two countries

Helper Description:
Hi there,

6 years ago I did my Work and Holiday in New Zealand and did some HelpX work with my boyfriend back then. After I came back to Germany I went back to my job as an Early Childhood Teacher. So I've been doing this for a few years, but I will leave Germany beginning of next year. First I will go back to NZ for a few months and then I'm planning to visit Scotland and Ireland for the rest of the year to do some HelpX.
Back in New Zealand we did HelpX work mostly on farms....helping with the animals, pruining, help in the garden and we trained a puppy for a months ;)
As an Early Childhood Teacher in Germany I generally worked with kids in Elementary school - so aged between 6 and 10. The last four years though I worked at a boarding school for kids with hearing disabilities and deaf kids in Secondary school - so aged between 10 and 18. I always loved my job, but never been truly happy living in Germany and that's why I decided to go abroad next year and see how life is in Scotland/Ireland ....