Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Gavin Firkser

Gavin Firkser, 28 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: April 26, 2014
Last Updated: October 9, 2017
Last Signed In: October 12, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hey! I'll be traveling alone for 4 weeks in Peru (mostly around Cusco... I think) as of November 1st, although I plan to stay in one spot and garden and farm for 2-3 weeks, then travel a little bit for my remaining week. Join in!!

Next Destination(s):
Headed to Peru! Coming from Canada :)

Helper Description:
Arriving in Peru November 1st, I'm looking for an organic farm to stay at and learn local/regional techniques from. I sustainably live off-grid in a beautiful small town called Nelson, in British Columbia (Canada), and grow everything organically with permaculture techniques in mind.
I love learning new and intuitive ways of farming/gardening, and would love to see how manage your farm and garden!

My skills include:
Carpentry
Fine Wood working
Photography
Organic / Permaculture gardening