Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Garett Madu

Garett Madu, 25 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: June 10, 2013
Last Updated: September 18, 2018
Last Signed In: September 21, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am always looking for a travel companion, as I am travelling around backpacking on my own. I find it's amazing how easy it is for you to wind up travelling with another person, whether it's for a day or a week or more, sometimes all you have to do is ask where you're going and ask if you'd like some company going there!

Next Destination(s):
Just finished my Camino De Santiago, June 5th 2018. Tengo una visa de trabajar
hasta Enero 2019!

Helper Description:
Hello World!

I am currently on my second solo backpacking trip ever. As of September 2018, I will be living in Thailand, and South East Asia. I am also a proficient English speaker, and have some experience in teaching English as a second language.

I am a kind, fun, hard-working Canadian who wishes to share and learn with the locals, celebrate our customs and culture, and do a little bit of work in exchange for a lifetime of experiences.

I was raised in a hard working family, and have done many different types of work, including construction and general labour. I am NOT an electrician/plumber/carpenter. While I have experience in all of these fields, it has always been with the instruction and guidance of someone who can show me and tell me what needs to be done. I am a quick learner, and not afraid to get my hands dirty!

My single most useful skill however, is Massage Therapy! In Canada, I studied for 2 years in College for Advanced Orthopaedic Massage. I work with Physiotherapists, Chiropractors and Acupuncturists. I am capable of performing complicated and effective techniques that can provide great relief for all kinds of aches and pains.

Most of all, I am passionate about people. I love talking with strangers and getting to learn something new from every person Iím fortunate enough to spend time with.

Unfortunately, one major concern that everyone should know about me is that I am a Celiac. I am not allowed to eat foods with Gluten, as it makes me terribly sick. This means no Wheat, Rye, or Barley. EVERYTHING ELSE IS OKAY! I eat meat, fruit, vegetables, dairy and all kinds of food. I can eat buckwheat and rice and corn, so I truly believe that my diet is not too restricting at all. Please do ask me any questions you have, as all other hosts I have stayed with have found my diet very easy to accommodate!