Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  

Elisa GABET, 21 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: October 9, 2017
Last Updated: September 16, 2018
Last Signed In: September 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi Helpx helpers! I'm Elisa, 21 yo, from France :-) I'd like to find a travel companion / a helper, why not! I think I'd prefer to share an Helpx experience with someone than alone because I'm a very sociable person, open to the others and liking new meetings. I would be back in Canada ('cause I'm actually back in France) in june or july 2018 and I'd like to do some Helpx in the region of Quebec or in Britannic Colombia. Let me know if some of you would like to share an experience with me in Canada this summer or at the autumn. For the moment, I do not know still exactly my availability because I don't have fixed and precise projects now. Anyway, if you're interested about sharing a Helpx experience with someone, let me know :-) See you!

Next Destination(s):
Quebec, Canada

Helper Description:
Hi Helpx members!
I'm Elisa, I'm actually 21 years old and I come from the French Alps!
I'm actually in possession of a Working Holiday Visa (WHV / PVT) for Canada (valid for 2 years in the country, until october 2019).
Right now, i'm back in France for some personal reasons but I'll be back in Canada this summer, in june or july!
I followed studies in horticultural / vegetables production and I've done many internships in organic vegetables production the last 2 years.
I have also already made some Wwoofing in Ireland in 2016, in aromatic and medicinal plants.
I'd like to deepen my knowledge in plants production in general because it's an environment in which I like to work.
So, I'm looking for a place specialized in organic farming (vegetables, trees or horticultural production for example) but I'd also like a place where there are animals too (I'm a animal lover, and even more a horse lover !). I have been practicing horse riding for several years and my father had a horse farm for a long time.
Generally, I would like to work in any friendly place, rather in the outdoors, in contact with nature and animals. But I'm also very interested for working in lodges, B&B's or backpackers hostels etc!
I'm opened to several types of opportunities. I'm motivated for any good experience with nice people who like to share what they do and who like new meetings!