help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Joan Corrigan

Joan Corrigan, 39 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: October 24, 2018
Last Updated: February 9, 2019
Last Signed In: May 7, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey! Looking for travel buddies in Iceland, dates 14-21 April and 14-18 July.(someone/folk to drive ideally and I split the petrol!)A road trip (which unfortunately is less fun whilst travelling alone, limited budget and fear of driving on different side of road!) I am also working in Gozo all of August and buddies welcome there too.Thanks.

Next Destination(s):
I am heading to Iceland on 11 April, looking for companions from 14
April to 21 April and 13-18 July. Working in Gozo all of Aug- company
would be welcome there too :)

Helper Description:
Hey! I'm Joan. Nice to meet you!
I was born in Northern Ireland.
Dates available; approx April 2019- summer 2019. Then (maybe) Winter 2019- all of 2020.
Skills- various. I have worked in Care/ support with the learning disabled/ mental ill health and older people. In hospitals, care homes and 'Supported living.'
I have travelled and lived in Spain and South America- teaching English there and I speak relatively good Spanish.
I am tidy, clean, a good cook, a great conversationalist and a quick learner. I was brought up on a farm and am not afraid of dirty work, but have not done farm work in quite some time. I am a good team player and am friendly and sociable. I have hosted 19 people over 7 years through the website Couchsurfing. To see my profile please see the link as follows;
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/missyjoan
I have been living in Northern Ireland since 2012.I am ready to start travelling again.
The kind of work I can do; light- medium farm work, hostel/hotel work (all sorts), minding children/ people who are ill , elderly or disabled. Teaching English.
Possibly other kinds of work too!
I am looking for a relatively relaxed place with friendly people who want to spend time with me, have a laugh with me, be kind to me (and me to them), establish friendships, enjoy time together, people who are not too serious. I get on well with liberal minded people and alternative thinkers, free spirits, with open minds- but the main priority for me is kindness.(Giving and receiving). I am a good worker and believe in mutual respect. I am independent and can work well alone, but essentially I would prefer to meet many people, to travel a bit around the area I will live in (or beyond) and to feel good with the people that are around me.