Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Joshua Tripp

Joshua Tripp, 30 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 4, 2013
Last Updated: September 27, 2017
Last Signed In: November 13, 2017

Companion Ad:
Possibility with another well-traveled individual, especially if they already know me :)

Next Destination(s):
Colombia - October & November...Grace to you all!

Helper Description:
I am an avid HelpXer with ample experience. I have HelpXed most recently during the entire month of March 2017.

(I also HelpXed in January 2016 in Guadalajara to April 2016 in Oaxaca state; September 2013 to September 2014 in Ireland, Gran Canaria, Italy, and Spain; while volunteering in many other places since then based on the connections I have made over my travels.

I began my HelpX experience from January 2011 through September 2011. During those 8 months, I HelpXed in regions of Ireland, Portugal, Italy, and England, all of which are places I want to return again one day because HelpX offers so many opportunities to build valuable relationships.)

I have skills in all avenues of construction, structural renovation, interior design, landscaping, customer service, serving and bartending, management, sales and especially sustainability.

Two days after arriving home from my journey described above, I entered a Energy Management and Sustainability degree program and completed this degree June 2013, along with a Certification in Project Management. In two years of study, I have learned an abundance of information in sustainable practices and designs, including energy management and efficient operations.

Most recently, I have graduated in June 2016 with a BAS degree in Administrative Management which has prepared me to assist organizations within Administrative and Operational restructures, including revitalizing cultural norms and employee-centric initiatives. Educated in social and environmental change and equality.

I provide everything a host needs in a helper and through my past experiences understand what it takes to have an amazing HelpX experience in every opportunity. I want to work hard and make a difference in the lives and families I connect with. If you have a need, just ask how I can accommodate you and your home or business.

General Summary:

Various types of tasks - cleaning, painting, gardening, cooking (daily or in a restaurant), chores, landscaping, customer service (at a hotel or hostel), building, designing, structural restoration and any other odd jobs. Also, experienced in childcare, yoga, and gardening. I enjoy feeling accomplished after a hard-day's work. I am self driven and enjoy projects of all kinds. Feel free to ask any questions!

I prefer mid to long term stays if possible (14-28+ days) but anything is negotiable.

If you desire to see how HelpX has impacted my life, you can visit my online journals/blogs and read about my past and current journeys: