Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jarred Grimes

Jarred Grimes, 33 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: United States
Join Date: June 7, 2016
Last Updated: September 15, 2017
Last Signed In: September 15, 2017

Companion Ad:
Im definitely open to linking up for some legs of the journey and swap experiences, advice and plans. I don't have a set itinerary and prefer not to but am up for spur of the moment travels. I'll be in the Queenstown/Wanaka region of the NZ south island for the next week or so.

Next Destination(s):
Back in the USA.

Helper Description:
Hello! Im going to be traveling across the globe for roughly a year and a half starting with a bicycle tour in New Zealand and heading Northwest Indonesia, Thailand, Myanmar, India and some of the Himalayan region. Visas and weather permitting I will embark on a motorcycle ride from India to Turkey through the Karakoram to China and west through the "stans".

Im planning on cycling through NZ during the months of October thru January and staying with friends during some of the time but looking for any type of work away situation for the purpose of learning, sharing my knowledge and experience and meeting other like minded individuals.

Im interested in self sustainable living/farming/cooking amongst many other things. I would love to teach and work with children.

I have experience farming in Washington, some rudimentary building and landscaping, have worked on vineyards in California and have experience as a photographer:

I've helped open three restaurants in Seattle and have experience bar consulting and managing. My passion is music. Its what I grew up loving and studied in university. As a professional musician I spent the last 10 years touring and performing. I also have experience teaching music, primarily drums/percussion and music theory.