Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Julia Cockroft

Julia Cockroft, 55 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: October 11, 2016
Last Updated: April 11, 2018
Last Signed In: September 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
yes, it would be great to meet someone fun, easy-going with a sense of adventure.. ...I'm also seeking someone who may be interested in working together on a self sufficient organico farm in Sardinia...

Next Destination(s):
Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy

Helper Description:
Hello there I have been volunteering on farms for 12 months in Sardinia from November 2016; I have worked in orange orchards, I was a shepherdess, I've done a lot of gardening, vegetable seeding and planting and helped with construction of a mud house, I have also made 2.5 kg of pecorino buono! olive /grape vine pruning and picking, sinergic gardening and some experience with bees around Sardinia. I'd like to learn more about bees and wine making.
I love learning new things and happy to have a go at pretty much everything!!
I am fit, I like working with others but also happy to go it alone... thanks for reading Julia