Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mateusz K and Rozalia R

Mateusz K, 34 from Canada (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: December 29, 2014
Last Updated: August 18, 2017
Last Signed In: March 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
Mateusz: Open to new companions who would enjoy travelling together in order to learn about permaculture, home building methods and alternate energy systems.

Next Destination(s):
Malta summer 2017 next! Participating in ecologically sustainable
lifestyles: natural homes, rocket mass heaters, permaculture,
alternative energy. Looking for learning opportunities.

Helper Description:
Hi - Mateusz here. Welcome to my profile which I share with my girlfriend, we hope to hear from you also! We are coming to Malta by the end of summer.

We are hard workers, we like to have fun, and we are easy going, and enjoy learning. Will plan to edit the profile together soon.

Mateusz: I am transforming my regular city lifestyle to help people with their personal projects and sustainable ecological initiatives. That is what I like about Workaway, WWOOF and Helpx. In my album there are photos from an organic farm in the wild Canadian Pacific coast. In 2016 and 2015 my relevant work spanned a couple rocket mass heater builds in Poland. In the winter of 2015 I spent quality time in the polish countryside and in the Portuguese Algarve region, learning by helping.

I think I would like to be more comfortable helping plants, animals and people, and in turn living a more harmonious life. I have spent too much time by the computer, so I am good at computer things but it is enough for me. It may be hard to believe but I like to work, especially physical work, 3-5 hours daily, so if you have work in exchange for a bed, food and warm shower water, I am happy. Knowing when I have freetime in advance makes me very happy because I wish to continue personal projects. For example, I collect stories for films I would like to make.

I was born in Poland, grew up in Algeria and lived in Canada most of my life. In 2013 / 2014 I was living in the quiet eco-tourism surf town of Tofino on the Canadian Pacific Rim where I was an assistant manager at a traditional rustic resort. My travels inspire the creative arts I do and my arts inspire me to journey further. I like warm places and warm art. I like to say that I am the greatest art I can create, but I am not perfect, I sometimes drink Coca-cola from a bottle.

I am 37 but many people say I look 26, maybe this is true because I feel young!

Also an average tennis player (but a good skier), decent on the guitar, a union film technician, writer (nobody reads it though), consciousness explorer, business man (very small things I can make fast money from), scientist, artist, wanderer (I like to get lost in cities), and goof (sometimes I can see the funny in everything).

I really like soups and juices.