help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Marco Godall Zimmermann

Marco Godall Zimmermann, 27 from Spain (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: February 13, 2020
Last Updated: February 13, 2020
Last Signed In: February 26, 2020

Companion Ad:
Hi, my name is Marco and I am from Spain. I am in a totally improvised trip in the east coast of Australia and my idea is to volunteer during 3 months, althoug I am open to any adventourous propositions. So if anyone has some crazy adventure planned let me know! The craziest it is the more I will consider joining, but I am open to anything ;)

Next Destination(s):
Australia, NSW

Helper Description:
My name is Marco and I'm from Barcelona, Spain. I am currently in Australia, I will be in the east coast during the next 3 months. I'm on Helpx because I think it is, as couchsurfing, an alternative way of traveling that allows you to meet locals and experience the true spirit of the place where you are. I am looking for a place with a good athmosfere that can provide an interesting experience and where I can potentially learn new skills.
I am a pragmatist who always try to find a constructive perspective on things. I believe that every situation can be used as a way to learn if approached positively.
I consider myself to be enthusiastic, optimistic and adventurous. I am curious by nature, an adrenaline lover, thirsty of knowledge and new experiences. Passionate about sports and physical activity in general, I particularly enjoy martial arts, rock climbing and most adventure sports, experiences that bring me to the edge, that allow me to discover things about myself and learn new skills.
I am very independent, I've traveled on my own many times in different places and environments and I am very confortable being on my own, although I enjoy human contact very much and I consider myself to be very sociable. I am outgoing, respectful, easy going and open minded, eager to meet new people wherever I go.
I find human interaction very nourishing and like to develop new connections with people, learn about their experiences and their perspective on life. Everytime I find someone with whom I can deeply connect I feel I've found a treasure. I believe that a high percentage of every experience is directly related with the quality of the bond that you create with the beings with whom you share that experience.

SKILLS
I'm a very proactive person and I'm willing to learn, responsible and hard worker.
I can endure hard physical work and even enjoy it.
Love to work with my hands, I have a little experience doing some carpentry and repairing little things. I've taken part in the process of building a campervan from scratch. I also lived in that same campervan for a few months.
Can be helpful in a kitchen, although not the greatest cook. I can cook simple and eatable food. :)
I have customer service experience and would enjoy a task that required contact with people.
Studied 2 years of mathematics at the University of Barcelona, and am good at structuring ideas and writing them down.
I've worked as a math and physics private teacher for highschool kids, as a waiter, and setting up filming sets for advertising companies, apart from a wide variety of short odd jobs.
I volunteered for a few months at a meditation center doing some manteinance and gardening jobs, and also working as a course manager and kitchen manager.
I got my PADI Open Water in Koh Tao, Thailand, in exchange for working at the diving school hostel.
Knowledge of a variety of knots and skills regarding security procedures in climbing and rappelling.
Rode horses for a couple of years when I was a kid.
I have some experience organizing a few solo 'expeditions', I walked 800km across the Pyrenees during 30 days, I also crossed Iceland by foot from north to south in almost a month and I kayaked twice around the mediterranean island of Menorca during 9 days, so I consider myself to have some degree of tolerance to discomfort and challenge.

LANGUAGES
My mother tongues are Spanish and Catalan. I am fluent in English and Italian, have basic conversational skills in French and I know a few words in Greek.

WHAT ELSE...
Love strategy games. Specially chess and texas hold'em.
Nature, the outdoors. The wilder the better. I am passionate about adventures in the wilderness.
I love philosophy. I've always had the need to ask questions and explore for answers.. That only generate more questions. Endless and beautiful.
I love poetry. It is the way in which elements of reality that are beyond syntax can be somehow expressed with words.
Enjoy dancing, although not being a great dancer. Movement makes my body feel good. Brazilian JiuJitsu, Muay Thai and Boxing are my favourite martial arts.
I have a romance with food, love to eat. I have a huge appetite.
Double nationality, spanish/swiss.
I would love to learn how to surf!