Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Christian Gaertner

Christian Gaertner, 25 from Austria (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Korea, South
Join Date: May 14, 2017
Last Updated: October 29, 2017
Last Signed In: January 10, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi guys :) I am Chris, a 25-years old Austrian currently travelling in South Korea. I would love to find a travel companion for Japan beginning on January 20th 2018. I'm gonna be there for at least 4 months and I'm looking for a mate who wants to explore the cities as well as the beatiful countryside. Iím a very open minded, gregarious and outgoing person as well as relaxed and humorous. If you like to have a mate who loves to smile, laugh and talk please just shoot me a message.

Next Destination(s):
Japan, South Korea

Helper Description:
I am Chris, a 25-years old Austrian currently staying in South Korea. I'm gonna go to Japan in the middle of January and would like to volunteer from the 17th of January onwards.
I studied English for about 10 months until the end of June this year in New Zealand which has been very essential to me in fulfilling my dreams. Iím a very open minded, gregarious and outgoing person as well as faithful and thoughtful. I would also consider myself to be very hardworking, dependable, expressive, and punctual.

I'm passionate about meeting people and learning about different cultures around the world. I would absolutely love to help out where I can, and gain new perspectives along the way. Not only I can there acquire new skills and contribute to the domestic community, but I can also get some unforgettable memories which will stay with me until the rest of my life.

I speak both German and English, I've gained a lot of experience in New Zealand how the life in a different environment can be and what I need to do to adapt myself entirely to a new culture and environment. I have experience in helping my parents around the house, do gardening, doing some household chores etc. Furthermore since my grandparents have had a farm, I used to help them almost every day in my childhood which has led to a great experince in farming.
Iíve done the Tesol course which is an English teacher training course. This particular course has enabled me to get an insight into the life of a teacher. Iíve learned a variety of new skills such as lesson planning, classroom management which contains for instance managing groups effectively, establishing a good rapport with students as well as motivating them, classroom observations and lots of more. I feel very comfortable with Microsoft office Word, Excel and Power Point as well as any other computer work apart from programming.