Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Yijun FAN

Yijun FAN, 22 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: China
Join Date: October 20, 2016
Last Updated: May 10, 2018
Last Signed In: July 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm glad to have companion. Either boys or girls. Looking forward to your message.

Next Destination(s):
where you heading to next,Seoul, Korea
current location:Canberra,Australia

Helper Description:
Non-smoker, fancy in kids and animals, good baker(i can bake cookies and cakes for the hosts if them like), good at making coffee(i worked for Starbucks coffee for half a year in Shanghai,China and was a star coffee maker), love music(i play the Ukulele but just a beginner).An easy-going person who has lots of travel experiences and holds conversational English. I've been traveling to Cambodia, Australia(5 years ago), and almost 20 cities in China. 
Quite open-minded and never judge people.A super fan for kids and animals. I went to a charity primary school in Zhangbei village,one of the poorest places in China,and worked as a volunteer teacher there for 3 months in my sophomore year. I have the experience of taking tare of almost 20 children and making a class. Also,In my senior year, I worked as a part-time teacher assistant in New Oriental(the biggest english educational organization in China) and a translation volunteer in the twelfth China International Financial Forum.

I'm currently located in Shanghai, P.R CHINA. I just finished my collage this year and was an outstanding student (won the scholarship 3 times).I will arrive at Sydney on 9th August and will start my postgraduate courses in the end of October in ANU. So,I plan to do the helpX from the 1th Sep to the 5th Oct with my friend.

Words I want to tell hosts:
I can cater myself easily. I don't care to make my hands dirty which means I'm happy to do some outdoors and farm work. I may not be able to lift extremely heavy stuff but willingly to do it in more turns. Internet or cellphone signal is good for me to communicate with my family.
So if you provide a place to live, 3 meals a day or raw material to cook, then I'm willing to exchange with 20~25 hours work per week.