help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Paula Marie Powell

Paula Marie Powell, 40 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: June 3, 2017
Last Updated: October 29, 2019
Last Signed In: November 14, 2019

Companion Ad:
I'm always open to connecting with other travelers. Message me!

Next Destination(s):
Ecuador

Helper Description:
I`m an adventurous woman from the United States with a passion for travel and new experiences. I was in French Polynesia and Australia between November 2017 and March 2018, and was fortunate to volunteer and experience life on the other side of the globe.

A little about me;I feel at home in nature, having grown up off the grid on a remote island in the Canadian wilderness. My hobbies include hiking, fishing and boating, kayaking, amateur photography, drawing, yoga. I regularly take horseback riding lessons and look forward to expanding my knowledge in this area. I feel an affinity with islands, having spent my childhood on one, currently working on one, and having visited many. I have an interest in organic gardening, aquaculture and aquaponics, and sustainable ways of living, and I`m excited to try local foods, especially fruits and veggies.

I have experience in varied areas: customer service (mainly bartending and food service), organic gardening, light carpentry, painting, hotel front desk management, housekeeping, animal care (cows, horses, sheep, dogs, chickens, rabbits). As I'm attending college online pursuing a degree in Graphic Communications, I am able to offer help with web design, logos, advertising, etc. I`m a dedicated worker and am willing to tackle any reasonable project I can be of help with.

A few more possibly relevent things about me;
I hold a valid US Passport.
I have taken the ServSafe food server training and TIPS alcohol server training.
I am certified in Adult and Pediatric CPR (AED) and First Aid.
I have a current US driver`s license with a motorcycle endorsement.
I am a member of the Maritime Consortium and compliant with the US Coast Guard drug testing regulations.
I am a PADI certified Open Water Diver.
I have comprehensive travel insurance.
I don`t drink alcohol, smoke, or use drugs. I eat a mostly plant-based diet.
I have a high standard of cleanliness.
I am very tolerant of different cultures and lifestyles; hosts should be open-minded and LGBT friendly as well.

In the summer I work as a deckhand on a ferry boat on Lake Superior, and as an office manager, and I am a bartender during the winter months. I'm always planning new adventures!