help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sarah Vandersanden

Sarah Vandersanden, 31 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: July 29, 2014
Last Updated: February 20, 2019
Last Signed In: March 22, 2019

Companion Ad:
Being quite sociable I would never say no to working with other volunteers!! 2 is already company :)

Next Destination(s):
New zealand

Helper Description:
Travel blogger, ESL teacher, wannabe professional photographer, resourceful backpacker, experienced WWOOFER, and inquisitive hitchhiker from Belgium. I'll be in NZ on a WHV from the end of March 2019 for a year.

I'm handy and crafty, I'm an excellent cook - mom's a chef - good computer and social media skills, as well as photo and video editing skills, I have experience in event planning, working in tourism, volunteering in hostels and on farms and doing the mannequin challenge. Iím also good with kids and teenagers, a little less so with toddlers but Iím willing to learn. I work well on my own as well as with other volunteers.

Forthcoming and with a super-easy going personality, I speak English, French and Italian. I'm hardworking, creative, flexible, quite independent but Iím good at socializing too, with just about the right balance between being my usual social butterfly and needing some alone time. I love napping, playing guitar and singing, going downhill skiing and walking barefoot.