help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ana and Arek
Premier Helpers

Ana Wolsztajn (Ana), 38 from Poland (couple)
Arek Stefaniak (Arek), 35 from Poland
Email: (hidden)
Network: Europe
Present Country: Czech Republic
Join Date: August 24, 2011
Last Updated: October 21, 2018
Last Log In: December 9, 2018

Next Destination(s): Currently working in Europe. Looking for interesting projects in winter (between late December and February).

Hello to all of our future Hosts!

We are well travelled married couple in mid/late 30s, and friends for over a decade. With great interest for different cultures and with no interest of a rat race! This is why few years ago we sold our flat, quitted our big city jobs in advertising and started our life journey. We travelled, did 12+ help exchange project around the world, experienced other cultures and finally adjusted our lifestyle. After coming back to Europe, we lived in Norway, Poland and Scotland - worked in hospitality a lot (BnB, restaurant, cafe) now we made Prague, Czechia our base.

Ana is currently working as a content and social media manager, skilled in paid and organic promotion. Also a barista and coffee passionate. She's also an avid cook and loves gardening. Most of his life Arek has spent with bikes - riding them, fixing, shooting video magazine and working with NGO projects. Professionally he's a Motion Graphic Engineer skilled with video editing and can help with your website too. He loves swimming and would love to try yoga (so is Ana)

During our 18 months long sabbatical, we've helped on many different projects: from gardening, landscaping, maintenance jobs, wall painting, to heavy farming, reception at hostel, waitressing at the resort, petsitting, cooking and teaching at language school, supervising other volunteers, promoting our hosts' businesses, blogging and dealing with social media. We are easy-going, adaptive, open minded and non smokers. Also outdoorish and creative. Always trying to live and cook eco-way (eating mainly vegetarian with some fish/seafood) and would love to learn more from hosts all over the world.

Though we love Prague, we miss the tropical winters, the sun, the clear waters and the excitement of joining helpx project once again. Let us know if you're in need of people with our skillsets this winter time. We are open to various locations and projects. Best, Ana & Arek

References from Hosts:
You need to be logged in to see any references received.

Host Reviews Written:
You need to be logged in to see any reviews written.

Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved
contact :: disclaimer :: terms of use :: visas