Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kelly and Jim
Premier Helpers

Kelly-marie McEwan (Kelly), 30 from Australia (couple)
James Shewring (Jim), 31 from Australia
Email: (hidden)
Web: kellymariemcewan.com/blog/
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: March 20, 2013
Last Updated: May 8, 2018
Last Log In: June 12, 2018

Next Destination(s): In south England this spring for van renovations/festival work. Love to hear from any artist's communities, we have a lot of skills to share and are keen to learn more!


*****UPDATE; we have bought a van and are currently converting it into a camper. We've got the porthole windows in, currently installing cladding!
Anyone that wouldn't mind us parking up and working on it while we help at your place would be great! We plan to build it using mainly reclaimed materials, so we need somewhere to park the van, somewhere to put our possessions during the build, access to a power outlet and maybe some tools, a room to sleep in or a place for us to pitch our tent, and a bit of space to store the wood and reclaimed fixtures as we find them (and before we put them in). It's a lot to ask, so don't feel bad if you have to pass us over! We hope to be up and running independently by the end of summer, before would even be better...Will update as we can. Thanks for reading!*****

Jim and I are an Australian couple that are travelling around Europe. Our goal is to become more self-sufficient by learning from the permaculture projects and farms we visit. We see volunteering as offering the chance to learn new skills along the way, while seeing beautiful places and meeting wonderful people.

Ideally, we are looking to work approximately 4-6 hours a day, 4-5 days a week in exchange for meals, somewhere to park up, laundry/shower facilities, good vibes and great learning experiences. If this sounds like something you could offer us, please email!

We are 100% gay-friendly, trans-friendly, kid-and-dog friendly, and have no special dietary needs or allergies.

Some things we can bring to your home, farm or organisation;

Jim;
Qualified chef with 10 years' experience
Wedding event co-ordination and management
Festival caterer (Glastonbury, Shindig, Secret Garden Party)
IT hardware and computer building experience
First Aid certified
Driving license
Cordial and wine maker
Learning about foraging in the UK
Fire-twirler (poi)
Stage and scenic design experience
Yurt assembler
Solar system repairer
New! Campervan conversion skills (floor, insulation, windows)


Kelly;
Foraging, fermenting, brewing, bottling, pickling, and canning skills
Cordial and winemaker
Hobby mycologist, interested in mycorestoration
Planning and constructing vegetable gardens, growing fruit and bonsai trees
Qualified teacher
Avid artist and crafter (Instagram: @kellymarietheartist)
Arts-based workshopper (ages 4 - 18+)
Driving license, insured
Fire-twirler (poi and staff)
Yurt assembler
New! Campervan conversion skills (floor, insulation, windows)



Hope to hear from you soon!







Self References:
Spent winter helping in Spain and Portugal 2016, UK 2017-2018. Check blog for more details if you would like!


References from Hosts:
You need to be logged in to see any references received.


Host Reviews Written:
You need to be logged in to see any reviews written.


Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved
contact :: disclaimer :: terms of use :: visas