help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Flo and Jamila
Premier Helpers

Florian Bernauer (Flo), 31 from Germany (couple)
Jamila Braeunlich, 25 from Germany
Email: (hidden)
Web: www.wenigdabei.de
Network: Europe
Present Country: Norway
Join Date: October 11, 2017
Last Updated: July 21, 2019
Last Log In: August 21, 2019

Next Destination(s): Norway and Finnland


We started our world trip in September 2017. Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Vietnam, New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, India, Nepal, Emirates, Oman, Iran, Armenia and Georgia. Now it's time to explore Europe.

Current Mission:
May to September - Scandinavia

About us:
Spending time in the nature and meeting people around the world is important for us. So we are travelling with tent, hitch-hiking, couchsurfing and helpX. That's the perfect way for culture exchange. We don't like racist and people with small horizon. 100% optimist every day.

It's always nice to learn more about different kind of jobs. Together we are a good team, and we can work independently! When we have the choice we prefer to work outside.

We are Vegetarian, but we are not complicated with food. Non-Smokers!

About Flo:
Talk to people is for me no problem. I like it to have new mission to help or to organise. I'm a team player. After hard work I do a lot of sport for my health. Never stopped explore for my lifetime. I'm German ^^ I grow up in a big family, and know how to fight for the chocolate. My last 7 years I worked for a sport company in Munich #management. It makes a lot of fun and hard work.

About Jamila:
I'm finish with my study »Graphic Design«. I'm motivated to learn new things.
My parents have a wonderful garden, so I have already experienced with gardening. And I love potatoes! I have three brothers and sisters and know to live together with many people. Taking care of children or animals makes also fun.


We have more than 100 positive couchsurfing references:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/florianbernauer88




Self References:
Norway 2019:

13. Host 91182 (Phillipshaugen in Øksendal) 7 days
cleaning rooms, gardening, helping in the kitchen

12. Host 89481 (Gygratun in Ænes, Hordaland) 7 days
making hay, cleaning rooms, feeding animals, building, gardening

11. Host 91328 (Jotunheimen, Haugseter) 6 days
painting the kitchen, cleaning rooms and cabins


Australia 2018:

10. Host 20225 (Magnetic Island, QLD) 12 days
landscaping, cleaning, gardening, clean up the shed, repot plants, cut the lawn, mulching

9. Host 11234 (Mossman, QLD) 6 days
cutting bush, fixing fence of duck stable

8. Host 16426 (Sydney, NSW) 3 days
clean up the shed, build shelves, cleaning

7. Host 27441 (Hobart, TAS) 3 days
painting the boat


New Zealand 2018:

6. Host 14558 (Arthur`s Pass Village) 10 days
build a roof for the shed, tidy up the garden, some firewood, painting, sanding, cleaning bathroom, repair things, cooking

5. Host 51885 (Runanga, Greymouth, West Coast) 6 days
gardening, mulching, weeding, cleaning the kitchen

4. Host 23970 (Taylorville, Greymouth, West Coast) 7 days
rebuild shed and clear out the shed, accomodation business (check in/out), bed making, washing, child care, loading bricks, landscaping, painting

3. Host 9509 (Tuatapere, Fiordlands) 9 days
cooking, firewood, painting, driving tractor, dog sitting, cleaning, cutting hedge, help shearing sheep

2. Host 12289 (Paradise Trust, Queenstown) 10 days
weeding, gardening, firewood, cleaning rooms, making beds, vacuum, cleaning, landscaping, cutting grass, mulching, car washing

1. Host 30852 (Roxburgh, Otago) 6 days
firewood, gardening, weeding,chop plants


Ireland 2013:

Jamila stayed 10 days on a wwoofing farm. milking Goats, croping vegetable, haymaking (without machines, only horses)... This was a very good experience.



References from Hosts:
You need to be logged in to see any references received.


Host Reviews Written:
You need to be logged in to see any reviews written.


Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved
contact :: disclaimer :: terms of use :: visas