help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jonathan and Louise
Premier Helpers

Jonathan Percy, 26 from United Kingdom (couple)
Louise Cronin, 33 from United Kingdom
Email: (hidden)
Web: www.backpackingsolo.com
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: November 7, 2010
Last Updated: December 10, 2013
Last Log In: July 16, 2015

CURRENT STATUS
We have finished using HelpX. Thanks to all those who hosted us.

CURRENT LOCATION
Liverpool, England

WHAT WE ARE GOOD AT
Using our initiative and creativity to improve land or areas which need attention to detail to make them beautiful again.

PREFERRED EXCHANGE
We are looking for a place where we can be creative, use our initiative, and learn new skills. Although we are flexible, we prefer to work 25 hour weeks (5 hour x 5 days) with the weekends off. We always try and spend some time with our hosts, whether it be playing some games, watching a film, or conversing over various subjects. We think it really helps to create a more personal experience.

QUICK OVERVIEW OF US!
Personalities: Fun, Adventurous, Caring, Open.
Hobbies and Interests: Adventure, Writing, Cooking, Music, Languages, Technology.
Past occupations: Web developer (Jonathan), Office manager (Louise), English teacher (Louise).
Languages spoken: French (beginner), Spanish (beginner/intermediate), Italian (beginner).

THE JOURNEY!
After ten months of volunteering across France and Spain using HelpX, I spent three months backpacking in Morocco and then returned to England for Christmas where I met my beautiful girlfriend Louise. I travelled to Thailand to continue backpacking, and three months after Louise quit her job to come and join me on the road. We've spent nearly two months in Thailand, and one month in Perth. We are now in Italy volunteering using HelpX. We have started working around the North of Italy and are always looking for new hosts!

COUNTRIES VISITED SO FAR!
Italy (Promiana, Pescia, Venice, Florence, Naples, Sinalunga, Perugia, Rome)
Thailand (All over)
Laos (North)
England (London, Liverpool)
Morocco (Atlantic coast, The Gorges, M'hamid, Draa Valley, Ouarzazate, Marrakech, Fes, Tangier)
Spain (Malaga, Sedella, Orgiva, Granada, Miami Platja, Pratdip, Barcelona)
France (Paris, Collioure, Esconnets, Saint-Lary, Gondrin)
Australia (Perth, Sydney, Melbourne)
Austria

Self References:
Ailsa and Jamie: house sitting, gardening, web development (1 month)
Keith and Geri: land clearance, dry stone walling (2 weeks)
Raymond: land clearance, pruning olive trees, gardening, cleaning (1 month)
Claudia and Michele: house sitting, gardening (3 weeks)
Mark and Tom: general hotel and restaurant work, gardening. (6 weeks)
Granada Inn hostel: general hostel work. (1 month)
Rupert and Julia: gardening. (1 week)
Vivien and Carlos: web development, fixing computer problems, painting, cooking. (3 months)
Hen Yannay: dry stone walling, pruning olive/almond trees, gardening, cooking. (3 weeks)
Jen: marketing, fixing computer problems, administration, general DIY, cooking, cleaning. (3 weeks)
Pierlo: woodwork, electrics, general labour. (1 month)
Clare Wilson: painting, ceilings, general hotel and restaurant work. (6 weeks)
Keith and Debs: painting, wall building, gardening, general labour, cooking. (1 month)




References from Hosts:
You need to be logged in to see any references received.


Host Reviews Written:
You need to be logged in to see any reviews written.


Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved
contact :: disclaimer :: terms of use :: visas